MODEL MONDAY!!!

If you have spent any time in San Diego you know there is no shortage of good looking women… Every week we have a feature model or even just an average girl who is from or lives in San Diego CHECK OUT MORE PICS AND FULL FEATURE INSIDE

BAKARE: What is your name and where are you from?

LH: My name is Lindsay Hawley and I grew up in San Diego but have lived all over including beautiful Bay Area, Las Vegas, Ensenada MX, New York and Taiwan… and I plan to see much more!

BAKARE: How long have you been modeling?

LH: I’ve been posing for pictures and putting on performances since I could walk. I’d shuffle around in my mom’s pumps and my favorite Easter dress and make my parents turn the TV off and watch me dance and sing. 

BAKARE: A lot of people don’t actually enjoy what they do… Do you enjoy modeling?

LH: Modeling is exciting and glamorous and can be a lot of fun but also stressful and tiring. I really enjoy the business aspect of the industry a lot more than modeling itself and have recently started my own promotions company, LMH Promotions, so that I can have more control in the work I do and further not only my own career but others’ as well.

BAKARE: What do you like to do in your leisure?

LH: Like any real San Diego girl I spend as much of my free time as I can in the outdoors, enjoying the waves and sandy beaches of my hometown in PB, hiking Cowles Mountain in Mission Trails, rollerblading around Mission Bay and doing yoga.

BAKARE: Where is your favorite place to go out in San Diego?

LH: I love to go to classy little wine bars and speakeasies that aren’t packed and full of sloppy drunk kids. I love Prohibition, the secret underground (literally) 1920’s themed speakeasy that requires a password at the door. It’s so fun. I love to dress up like a flapper and go have a great stiff drink from one of the great mixologists and listen to the swingin live band! I also love a great restaurant with a late night happy hour! I go to so many places downtown I can’t pick just one favorite!

BAKARE: Single and ready to mingle?

LH: Shockingly I have found myself a manfriend who can keep up with my wild on the go lifestyle and supports me in all of my endeavors. I never thought I’d find someone who could put up with me like him!

BAKARE: What do you look for in a guy?

  LH: Independence is key. My guy needs to know that no matter where my jobs take me or who I’m working with he’s the one on my mind and that I’m coming home to. A guy needs to be secure and supportive, respectful and loving. I need lots of TLC and back rubs! =] It’s all about the little thoughtful things for me. Keep your jewelry and presents. Give me love letters, bring me coffee in bed and keep oil in my car! And I’ll keep you! 

BAKARE: What is the worst pick up line a guy has ever used on you?

LH: I give out my business cards at a lot of events so sometimes I get weird phone calls and stuff but the other day I got a text saying “I have you in my phone as ‘Girl I Wanna F***’ can I get a name please?” I would never acknowledge someone as classless as that with a response but I felt like telling him to save me under “GIRL YOU NEVER WILL!” haha! Thanks so much Bakare! It’s been great. Keep up the great work

Thank you Lindsay for dropping by!

  1. love it @ love her!

  1. April 12th, 2010
    Trackback from : PolsPhoto

Leave a Reply

