MODEL MONDAY!!!!

Not to say that our previous features weren’t special because they were… but this week have a special feature as bakaresd.com caught up with Ms. Teen California!

BAKARE: What is your name and where are you from?

EB: My name is Emma Baker and I am from Poway, California.

BAKARE: How long have you been modeling?

EB: I have been modeling for almost 3 years now.

BAKARE: So you recently won Ms. California Teen how was that experience?

EB: Winning Miss California Teen USA has been the absolute most wonderful experience. I feel so blessed to have had the opportunity to even compete! There were so many people and businesses who helped me get to where I am today and I couldn’t be more thankful.

BAKARE: How did you get involved in the pageant?

EB: I recently graduated from Poway High School with the Class of 2009 and I felt as if I needed a new challenge in my life. I wanted to try something completely new and this felt like the right thing to do!

BAKARE: What do you prefer traditional print modeling or pageant style modeling?

EB: I love modeling, whether it’s a glamorous shoot with tons of make up in gowns and fun dresses, or whether it is a simple beach shoot. I feel like I have a very versatile look which is good to have in the industry.

BAKARE: What were your thoughts and reactions when they said your name and you won?

EB: When the host said the first runner up was Alexis, I was in shock. You can even see it in my pictures! It was the most unbelievable experience. Coming from someone who played competitive soccer for 7 years, it was like winning that finals game, in overtime, in the heat! The competition was so fierce the whole weekend and to be in top 15, then top 10, to top 5, and down to 2 was just surreal. I wish I had that immediate rush again. It is a feeling I will NEVER forget.

BAKARE: A lot of people don’t actually enjoy what they do… Do you enjoy being a model?

EB: Modeling for me is a way to show my personality. I love being in front of the camera; showing my crazy free spirit and expressing my emotions! I love modeling. I feel so thankful and blessed that I can make a career out of my looks! Thank you mom and dad ;)

BAKARE: So I understand you like photography.  What else do you do in your leisure?

EB: I found a niche for photography in high school. It has opened my eyes to a different side of the camera. I feel as a result of learning photography, I am a better model. In my leisure I love to work out! Being outdoors, hiking, running, playing with my doggies is what I love most. I am extremely family oriented so I also love spending time at home.

BAKARE: What are your long term goals with modeling/life?

EB: I really hope that in my future, there is a place for me in sports broadcasting and/or TV hosting. I feel so comfortable in front of the camera and would love nothing more than to share information about a passion of mine; pro-sports.

BAKARE: Single and ready to mingle?
EB: Haha nope! I’m taken!!

BAKARE: What is the worst pick up line a guy has ever used on you?

EB: I’ve never had anyone use a pick up line on me! Thank goodness!!

Thanks Emma for dropping by!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

