MODEL MONDAY!

If you have spent any time in San Diego you know there is no shortage of good looking women… Every week we have a feature model or even just an average girl who is from or lives in San Diego.

BAKARE: What is your name and where are you from?

SC: Sara Cantrell and I’m from beautiful northern California, Oakland to be exact.

BAKARE: How long have you been modeling?

SC: My brother and I got scouted when we were about 14. He wasn’t really into the idea, but I gave it a shot and loved it! I did random shoots here and there to build my confidence and started shooting regularly when I turned 18. I took a break for a couple years when I joined the military but now Im back in full force.

BAKARE: A lot of people don’t actually enjoy what they do… Do you enjoy modeling?

SC: I love love love modeling. I have met so many interesting people and made so many great friends. on New Years Eve I will be modeled at the Playboy Mansion and mingled with the celebrities, I would have never had the opportunity to do that if it wasn’t for my modeling background.

BAKARE: What do you like to do in your leisure?

SC: I love to shop, it’s an awful and expensive habit to have. I also love reading, traveling, and outdoor activities. I’m a big snowboarder and I’m really looking forward to ripping up some snow this season.
BAKARE: Where is your favorite place to go out in San Diego?

SC: Sidebar is my new favorite hot spot in SD. I love the staff there. The door guys give me a hug when they see me, the bouncers keep the creepers away from me, and the management invites me to all the important events they have. I think I’m at Sidebar more than my own house. I also love Voyeur, they have great DJ’s and music and you are guaranteed to find me shaking my booty there on the weekends. I just want to dance!
BAKARE: Single or ready to mingle?

SC: I’m single like a dollar bill at a strip club. I have been in a relationship since I was 18 and for the first time I am single as of a couple months ago. I’m much more of a relationship person and I love coming home to someone and having comfort and security, but I’m taking advantage of my freedom while I have it.

BAKARE: What do you look for in a guy?

SC: Any guy I like has to have a job as physical as mine. I work as a full time firefighter and if you are a desk jockey and never hit the gym, chances are we won’t work out. He also has to be confident and not overly jealous; I don’t want a guy calling me asking where I am at constantly. Oh, and having a few extra points in the looks department never hurt anybody.

BAKARE:  What is the worst pick up line a guy has ever used on you?

SC: “If you were a new hamburger at McDonald’s, you would be McGorgeous”. That one was awesome. He didn’t get my number but he did get kudos and a funny conversation after that. Men never stop thinking of new cheesy pick up lines, and to be honest I never get tired of hearing them.

Thanks Sara for stopping by!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

