Model Monday!

ek2

If you have spent any time in San Diego you know there is no shortage of good looking women… Every week we have a feature model or even just an average girl who is from or lives in San Diego.

ek1

 

BAKARE:  Whats your name and where are you from?

EK: My name is Elisabeth King and I am originally from Santa Cruz, Ca.

BAKARE: How long have you been modeling?

EK: I have always been a ham in front of the camera from a very young age but technically speaking, my first big paid assignment came pretty much immediately after I was signed to Otto Models in Hollywood about 8 years ago.

BAKARE: Do you do anything besides model? 

EK:  The response I get when asked this question is not only one of surprise, but excitement to see that you can do it all if you want to. After graduating from UCSB with an Art and Architecture degree I went on to do interior design and then marketing. I always had a love for fashion, despite my constant need to don a pair of classic pair of jeans and a white tank! I took my background in Art and my mothers instruction of sewing and starting to create my own clothes a few years back. My collection of one of a kind dresses and tops are all hand-crafted pieces constructed from woven leather, micro-fiber suede and lace mixed with retro prints and jersey knits. The cuts are flattering yet sophisticated and serve as perfect ensembles for a date night at Zenbu, girls’ night at the Saloon, or a day at the Del Mar Races. With so many styles, textures and colors to choose from, there is a perfect piece for every individual. At King Kouture, San Diego women will find the perfect “beachy, sexy, cool” outfit guaranteed to turn heads and be truly one of a kind. My shop is in the BeachWalk Center in Solana Beach  437 S. Highway 101 ste. 116.

BAKARE:  A lot of people don’t actually enjoy what they do… Do you enjoy modeling?

EK:  Thats the one thing that my mom taught me is that when you find your passion, you will make money at it and if it doesnt make you millions at least you are happy and you know what as fairy tale as it sounds it is true. I have worked for places and people whom I had anxiety every night knowing what the next day would hold “frustration and unrewarding” ….what a way to live. Now, dont get me wrong, no matter what you do there is ALWAYS going to be a ton of obstacles and there is no EASY out but with modeling I always found that there was a strong comfort level, an artistic element that I couldn’t find with my other artistic adventures and that is what I clung to. I know I am getting up there in age, which some people for some reason or another like to point out the fact that I am 30!!! gasp! I know its crazy but if you take care of yourself you can actually work for a long time in this business you can still continue working:) With modeling its not about the idea that people are looking at your picture as a representation of who you are, it’s about how I feel when you are playing a part, selling a vision and ultimately creating a package and thats what brings me satisfaction….from start to finish like every other job and like ever other project- the end result makes it all worth wild. 

BAKARE: What do you like to do in your leisure?

EK:  Leisure, whats that?? ha ha. No but really I am a person that likes to work hard and play hard. I am so ingulfed in my many projects that I dont get as much time as I like to do the fun things that I am so used to but in my spare time i like to watch reality TV (i am addicted) and I also love to drink vino with my girlfriends, I am avid snowboarder (bear just opened!!!!!!) and I love doing crafts!!

BAKARE: Where is your favorite place to go out in San Diego?

EK: I dont get to go out much just because I am always moonlighting as a dancer downtown but when I do go out I am a dive bar or small wine bar kinda girl. Because I am in North County we tend to visit the Saloon, Wine Steals and my house where I have a killer jacuzzi fire pit and waterfall (nothing better than the gals all is the spa talking about their lives and all the amenities).

BAKARE: Single and ready to mingle?

 

EK:  Actually I just got married Oct 3rd!!! It was amazing! We got married in Santa Cruz where we are both from and hi parents got married 35 years ago. We kept it fun with  chuck wagon style BBQ, no seating chart,our golden was our ring bearer ,and I made my dress. Needless to say it was so relaxed and an amazing booze fest! I wouldnt change one thing about that day:)

BAKARE: What do you look for in a guy?

EK: #1 NO EGO- been there done that and if I am in the business of having to be all about looks and not caring then your certainly have to be secure and be a goofball,   #2  Trustworthy    #3 Communication   # 4 – you always have to be on the same page.

BAKARE:  What is the worst pick up line a guy has ever used on you?

EK:  “Did you wash your pants in windex cause I can sure see my self in them”!!

Its been a pleasure to chat with you EK!

ek3

    • yongeasy
    • November 3rd, 2009

    Should have the second pic on top man!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

