Model Monday!

 

MG6

If you have spent any time in San Diego you know there is no shortage of good looking women… Every week we have a feature model or even just an average girl who is from or lives in San Diego.

This week our feature is Ms. Melissa Gutierrez!

Bakare: How long have you been modeling?

MG: I started when I was in about 18. I decided to focus more on getting my college degree. Somehow it all worked out since I ended up paying for my school through my modeling paychecks. I decided to model full time after I got my degree in Criminal justice. Im taking a year off to model/travel the world and hopefully by next year I will be in Law school. As of right now I am extremely happy with my life and love the path that I am on.

Bakare:  A lot of people don’t actually enjoy what they do… Do you enjoy modeling?
MG: LOVE it. I have been extremely lucky in this business… I have gotten the opportunity to work with such wonderful people and make great contacts. My last real job was working as a Loss prevetion agent for a department store, needless to say I didnt exactly fit in there. With modeling I love that I never know what city I will have to go to next… its a bit spontaneous at times. I only have one complaint about my job~ It makes me wish I just had more time. I dont get to see my family and friends for weeks/ months at a time, but it makes it that much better to know that they are all there supporting me when I do come home.

 

Bakare: What do you like to do in your leisure?

MG: I am born and raised in San Diego so I am definitely a beach girl. I also love to snowboard, swim and read in my spare time.  My main passion in life is traveling, that’s pretty much all I spend my money on.

Bakare: Where is your favorite place to go out in San Diego?

MG: I love Sidebar on Wed nights… as well as the classics~Sting, Hard Rock and Ivy. ALSO you can find me in PB on Taco tuesdays…. I am a woman obsessed with mexican food and drinking a beer or two.

Bakare: Single or ready to mingle?
MG: Single and loving it… with my job its hard to find someone who can keep up with my lifestyle.

 

Bakare: What do you look for in a guy?
MG: I look for someone who can make me laugh, he has to be intelligent and kind. Most importantly he has to be honest with me…. Im a pretty understanding girl. Ive had a few guys in my life who couldnt tell the truth if it killed them, needless to say that is why they are ex’s. All in all I like to feel respected and adored, if thats not there then all that I can say is “NEXT!”

Bakare:  What is the worst pick up line a guy has ever used on you?

MG: Hmm that one is hard… girls these days hear just about anything from guys. I would have to say the whole ” Do you work for the post office?… Because I swear that you were just checking out my package” quote is rediculously hilarious and stupid. At least I got a good laugh out of that one.

Thank you MG for your time!

MG3

MG5

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

